Testimonials

Happy Buyer Paula

Mary Erickson Broker Associate with Cottage and Castles RE, Inc. worked with us for a year in search of our dream home. Mary knew exactly what we wanted and when she found the house; she worked hard to make it all happen. We are so happy that we are in the home with everything on our wish list. If you are looking to find a home, than look no further as Mary Erickson is the agent you want working for you. Thank you Mary. Paula

Happy Seller Bobbie

Mary Erickson, Broker Associate at Cottage & Castles Real Estate sold my country horse property after only 8 days on the market for full asking price. Mary was so helpful with staging my house and helping me with my estate moving sale. Not to mention her knowledge of the real estate market and great people skills. If you are looking for an agent to get the job done, look no further as Mary Erickson is the agent you want for selling your home.

November 2015
Happy Seller Trudy

Mary Erickson, Broker Associate with Cottage & Castles Real Estate, Inc is concise, knowledgeable, trustworthy, caring, generous, positive, professional and best of all, she will make it all seem easy. I thoroughly enjoyed working with Mary and I highly recommend her ability as a top notch realtor!

October 2015
Happy Seller Sharon

Look no further if you are considering listing your home. Mary Erickson/Broker Associate with Cottage & Castles Real Estate, Inc is a super agent to work with. She has guided me with all of her real estate knowledge, hard work and humor through the recent sale of my horse property country home. She will graciously return all calls and emails day or night as you spin through all of your concerns with the sale of your home. This agent does her homework and covers all bases. I consider myself extremely blessed to have worked with her and you will too!

June 2015
Happy Seller Sharon

Mary Erickson/Broker Associate for Cottage & Castles Real Estate, Inc is the "Cream of the Crop". Talk about doing your due diligence....she is the one to cover all bases. It was such a pleasure to have her guidance through both the selling of a house in San Jose which sold in 14 days being priced perfectly and the purchasing of another house. She was such a wonderful support. Having her respond quickly and appropriately to all of my questions and concerns was such a relief There were moments for me during the process that had me in a worrisome mode...but Mary with her professional skills, knowledge and genuine kind heart was able to ease my path. She is not the average run of the mill agent. She truly has your best interest at heart. She also has a great sense of humor which comes through when you need it most. I had the pleasure of working with Mary Erickson in the past...so when it came time to change my address...I had no question in my mind as to which agent would do the best job. She is my "GoTo" Star Agent.

June 2015
Happy seller Gerry

Mary Erickson/Broker Associate at Cottage & Castles Real Estate got the job done on selling my house. Mary is very good at what she does. I thought selling my house was going to be very stressful, but instead it went smoothly thanks to Mary. Now I am on my way to Oregon to be with my children and grandchildren. If you are looking for a great agent to sell your house, I highly recommend choosing Mary Erickson.

April 2015
Happy Seller Krisstie

I can not thank Broker associate Mary Erickson enough for everything. She was a ray of sunshine every time I met with her. I couldn't have done half of what she does every day on helping me prepare my home before listing it on the real estate market, walk me through the steps of a successful closing, and to handing over the house keys to Mary to give to the new owner. You are truly a wonderful person. Thank you again for all your hard work. It is very much appreciated.

December 2014
"Happy Sellers"
Bryan and Simone

My family was very lucky to work with Cottage & Castles Real Estate Associate Brokers Mary Erickson and Bruce Bowling on the sale of our country home. Not only are they dedicated professionals, but are also good people. They guided us through the whole process, answered our endless questions patiently and took care of business! Our house was sold quickly and Mary Erickson helped us find a new home! We were extremely pleased with Mary Erickson and Bruce Bowling and we highly recommend them for selling your home.

September 2014
"Happy Sellers"
Brittany & Corey

Broker Associate Mary Erickson is an incredibly hard worker, and we were so lucky to have her sell our house. We had an accepted offer within 10 days on the market. She accurately analyzed the value of our home and was able to generate interest quickly. She has a lot of skilled expertise, and we really enjoyed working with her. I highly recommend Mary Erickson if you are going to sell your home.

October 2014
"Happy Buyers"
Corey and Brittany

We truly enjoyed working with Broker Associate, Mary Erickson. Mary quickly learned what we wanted, and was able to find us multiple options. She is organized, thorough and very warm hearted. We LOVE our new ranch. Thank you, Mary!!

June 2014
"Happy Buyer"
Katherine and Broker Associate Mary Erickson

Mary Erickson helped sell my Country Estate last month so I could buy this lovely home to be near my children and grandchildren. Without Mary quickly selling my home first, I would not be able to buy this home that I absolutely love. I am so grateful for having such a good realtor. I highly recommend Mary Erickson if you are thinking of downsizing and moving to be closer to your family. Thank you again Mary.

May 2014
"Happy Seller"
Katherine

I absolutely loved working with Mary Erickson. She sold my country estate so I could move closer to my children and grandchildren. I could call Mary anytime with all my questions. Mary made the selling experience so stress free. I did not have to worry about anything. She felt like part of the family. I would highly recommend Mary if you are thinking about selling your home.

May 2014
"Happy Investment Buyers"
Lauren & Steve

Mary Erickson's positive mental attitude resulted in a successful purchase of what has become a wonderful rental property. Mary was there for us throughout the entire transaction as if we were her only clients, and we've seen how her professional network makes all the difference...thank you Mary! Lauren and Steve

May 2014
"Happy Buyers"
Steve & Diana

Buying a home can be a very stressful time. It's even more stressful when you are looking for a home 120 miles away and don't anyone in the area. The day we met Mary Erickson at Cottage & Castles Real Estate we were a bit nervous, not knowing her at all. She worked with us to make buying a home as smooth and easy as possible. She always stayed positive and encourageing even though our emotional roller coaster was pretty unpredictable! She was quick to respond to any questions and Mary stayed involved in every step of our transaction. What a pleasure to have such a knowledgeable and committed person working for us on our behalf.

March 2014
"Happy Sellers"
Aaron, Brenda and Family

Working with Mary Erickson on the sale of our house was a huge blessing. From the moment we spoke with her about selling our house until we handed over the keys, she was incredibly professional and thorough. She's got an amazingly positive attitude that helped keep us positive and focused on getting the house sold. We couldn't be more excited and grateful. THANK YOU MARY!

February 2014
"Happy Buyers"
Anthony, Jean and Family

Mary Erickson is great to work with. In a market of rising prices and low inventory, Mary helped us to get a property that met all of our criteria, and in the price range desired. Mary's knowledge and expertise as a real estate agent made the difficult escrow a breeze. Thank you, Mary.

January 2014
"Happy Seller"
Betsy

There isn't enough space to describe my selling experience of my house with Mary Erickson. Mary was absolutely wonderful to work with. She was very enthusiastic, positive and on top of everything. I had a quick sale with an accepted offer right after the first open house. I would highly recommend Mary Erickson if you are considering selling your home. She will get the job done.

October 2013
"Happy Seller"
Vicki

Broker Associates Mary Erickson & Maria Sanchez-Bosler helped sell my Country Estate with an accepted offer in just 4 days after an extremely successful Open House. Both agents were such high energy professionals. The process went so quickly and smoothly that I didn't have to worry about a thing. I recommend both Mary and Maria if you are considering listing your home as they will get the job done; not to mention also that they are both truly delightful to work with. I am so grateful I chose them to represent selling my property.

September 2013
"Happy Buyer"
Diana

To Broker Associates, Mary Erickson and Bruce Bowling - thank you both from the bottom of my heart for all your time, patience and hard work in finding me my first home. I truly appreciate everything you both did in making this all happen. I couldn't be happier and will always be grateful to you both. I highly recommend Mary Erickson and Bruce Bowling if you are looking to buy a home.

August 2013
"Happy Investors"
Lauren and Steve

Mary Erickson helped us get this great investment property. There were 22 offers and ours was the one accepted. Mary was fun to work with, and was always available with our hectic work schedules. She also comes with a great support network both in the office and outside so when it came to the inspection/closing process she had the resource ready to go for every need. We would be more than happy to recommend Mary to anyone interested in buying an investment property.

July 2013
"Happy Buyers"
Jorge, Araceli and family

Searching for our first home was the most difficult decision my family and I embarked on due to its complexity. While working with Mary Erickson, she made the process so easy by constantly updating us and explaining real estate language into language that ordinary citizens can understand. Our dream could not have been realized without having Mary on our side by her professionalism, negotiating skills and jumping hurdles in order for our family to fulfill the American Dream of being proud homeowners.

June 2013
"Happy Sellers"
Chris & Nancy

Exceptional service, dedicated professional, true to word, great follow up, can really market a home - all these descriptions describe our realtor, Mary Erickson. If you are ready to list your home, make Mary Erickson your first choice.

June 2013
"Happy Sellers"
Glenn & Jodie

Both of us want to thank Mary Erickson for all her great work on selling our house. Mary was such a pleasure to work with and so professional and organized. Through Mary's efforts we were able to sell our house at a price that allowed us to purchase our great new house. We could not have done it otherwise. We both highly recommend Mary if you are considering listing your home.

April 2013
"Happy Buyers"
Karla & Hector & Family

Our family is very excited in the purchase of our new home. THANK YOU!! Mary Erickson for making our wish come true. Mary was with us every step of the way and made the purchase as easy as possible. Mary Erickson is one of the best real estate agents that Monterey County can have! Thank you again, Mary!!

March 2013
"Happy Sellers"
Dan, Patty and Joe

Mary Erickson helped sell our parent's estate. She made this such a short and smooth transaction that we did not have to worry about one thing. Mary watched over all the fine timelines until escrow closed. She is the best out there to work with.

Review for Brokers:
April Whitehead and Jurgen Herzog
November 2013
Lucas Anthony

It was a great experience working with April & Jurgen. We were first time home buyers who started with a terrible, greedy, selfish realtor that discouraged us against short sales and bank owned homes. However these two selfless realtors were open to all avenues and had no qualms about giving us their opinion when asked. They are a great team and make sure someone is always available to you. In my opinion they are short sale experts that helped us close our deal in just 4 months. We dealt with many obstacles too: a seller who went Mia, a first & a second that couldn't agree on anything, and a plethora of trash, filth and clutter at the property. Jurgen and April helped with it all and we closed on time. My wife and I are looking forward to the rental property hunt with them soon as we now consider them friends.

Review for Brokers:
April Whitehead and Jurgen Herzog
December 2014
Kamille Hammerstrom

I worked with Jurgen and April for about 9 months to find a great house. I was a challenge because my highest and best price was on the low end for what I wanted to buy. They found places to show me as well as showed me places that I found in my own searches. They cheered me on when I got discouraged by the lack of affordable and nice homes with the features I wanted. They responded quickly and made sure that all the other folk involved (inspectors, mortgage brokers, etc.) were informed and responsive also. Jurgen and April make a great team and I would encourage anyone looking in the Monterey Bay region to work with them!

Cottage & Castles Real Estate, Inc
Cottage & Castles Real Estate, Inc
(831) 663-6631